You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Frugality and Waste.

in #ecology5 years ago

I like seeing discussions like this, gives me confidence that more people are becoming aware of the seriousness of the issue...the supermarket packaging thing particularly gets to me too - it was a good few years ago now, but I stopped at a supermarket on Goodwood Rd on my way home from work one night and was completely shocked and disgusted to see staff unpacking a box of those reusable shopping bags that customers have to buy, and each reusable 'green' bag was individually wrapped in it's own plastic bag! I go mad sometimes wondering who it was that decided that was a good idea?...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That doh! moment, when things purchased to save on plastic waste are individually wrapped in plastic! It's like they completely missed the point.

Posted using Partiko Android

Moz333 is in Adelaide, and keen to come to a meetup :)

Yes, I saw your comment on John's post.
I don't know if we'll be able to make this month. I gather there's still some uncertainty on whether the Jade will be open anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was waiting to hear back, but yes, confirmed. The Jade is closed on Thurs 25th.
I'll be there on Wednesday 24th from 6pm if anyone would like to catch up.
Big one will be May 30, new recruit month :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70