We need a steem based decentralised ecommerce platform

in #ecommerce5 years ago

This is a rant post. I do hope we soon get to use a steem based decentralized ecommerce platform. Like amazon, like flipkart and so on.

What made me write this?
I had accounts with amazon.com, .in, mturk and kindle. All poof. Gone up in smoke.

Way back in 2017, my amazon account was hacked but then I regained access because someone on facebook pointed out that I should login with the changed email address and my old password which the hacker would not be able to change. The hacker's email would have been sent to our email by amazon itself in order to notify the change in email. I did so and I regained access without even contacting support because they did not even bother to reply, in the first place.

vjx2jgjxes.jpg

Fast forward to July 31 and I got a mail stating that my account has been suspended and they needed id proof. I sent it immediately and I did not get any response. So, I contacted support through twitter and they sent a mail that they never asked for it and asked me to wait for a review and check.

Several mails and twitter messages later, I got a mail today that my account is blocked and cannot be used again. I stand to lose the money I paid for prime, the balance in my customer account.

No mention of refunds, no mention about if I can regain my account etc.

This made me think of the need for an ecommerce platform which is decentralized.

Such a platform, based on STEEM would be great and would give stiff competition to giants like amazon.

Any business which does not provide account security to its customers will eventually fail. Any business which discriminates is also surely bound to fail.

No discrimination, no boundaries, no limitations

STEEM SHALL RULE

#I BELIEVE IN STEEM

image source - sayee

Sort:  

We had dstors and then something else but they keep disappearing. I agree tho, need a shop here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope, that something does come up

Homesteaders Co Op have a good set up and are expanding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, will check it out

I agree and i would love to participate in something like that. By the way there is an account that kind of do that. @steembay so check it out @sayee

Sure, dear

I'm working on something maybe.

Wow, all the best

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That would be a very nice day ! Amazon are a shockingly bad company with no competition. They need a few competitors to develop so the service will be forced to improve 💯🐒

This is very cruel of them. I am a victim myself, recently. I had a massive loss of 450 dollars. All gone up in smoke as they won't transfer my balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02