Sort:  

Are you a Sam Harris fan by chance? ;)

I do like how he phrases this and I did enjoy reading The Moral Landscape. I'd be open to better approaches, but this one makes the most sense to me right now. His book on the problem with lying was good also. I've watched a number of his lectures and interviews.

I thought as much^^ I've also come to adopt that exact sentence of contributing or affecting the well-being of conscious creatures as the most basic fundament on which morality is built, and considerations of whether an action is good or bad can be made. So it struck me that it had to be likely that you must have come across him and picked it up to.

I think I must have watched his TED Talk on the topic at least 10 times. Both for the content and arguments, as well as just to pick up on his way of presenting ideas in presentations.

Still, I might have enjoyed even more his arguments in the end of faith and also his somewhat controversial stance on free will. I'm sure these could all be starting points for hour long conversations if we so wanted ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70