Debt Tsunami Starting to Engulf UK Economy.

in #economics7 years ago

In this report I go over the weaker than expected UK manufacturing and housing data released on Friday July 7th, 2017.

Sort:  

Yes this is starting to effect the entire world this is a problem the US has created with the loads of unpayable debt thats gonna effect the world and all economies being the fact that all are pegged to the US dollar this is getting bad.

Thank you for that report and I will be looking forward for your next video.

Would like to kindly ask you to show us your numbers by showing or posting graphs and maybe record what you have on screen?

@nutela I usually do use a lot charts and data on the screen but this video was a quick update. I have done many videos about the UK's debt and deficit situation with charts. If you go to my youtube channel and search UK, debt. deficit etc you will find the videos. Thanks for watching.

Cool, charts and graphs are clear for people who can't listen very well like me.

Oh and by the way: do you know yourstrawman.com? It's pretty amazing!

@nutela I don't but I will have a look. Thanks

Prepared to be amazed but stay skeptical ;)

According to this resource: http://www.ukpublicspending.co.uk/uk_debt

UK Debt is only around 75% of GDP, which while not fantastic, is a far cry from other economies that are easily over 100% in debt.

Also, their interest payments are fairly low, fluctuating between 2.5 - 3% roughly based on the charts provided.

While I think any national debt is a problem, I don't think the UK has as big of a problem as China or the U.S.A.

@talltim This number does not include the £500 billion of debt incurred to save the banks. For some reason the government chooses to keep that off their balance sheet. The 900% I talked about includes government debt, unfunded government liabilities, corporate debt and personal or private debt.

Fair enough, just wanted to bring another set of charts to the post. Its rather scary how things diverge from the "official" reports.

According to the government's own numbers it is about 88% and that is without counting the £500 billion bank debt. https://www.ons.gov.uk/economy/governmentpublicsectorandtaxes/publicspending/bulletins/ukgovernmentdebtanddeficitforeurostatmaast/aprtojune2016

I suppose the real problem is "creative accounting" when it comes to governments hiding debt.

Thanks for your post, I appreciate your videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72