You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Witty Economist: Milton Friedman (Forgotten Freedom Fighters)

in #economics6 years ago

In another conversation I had recently, someone pointed out that Friedman was more of a Minarchist than I am. My answer to them was, “yes he was, but he was born in 1912, and I have no doubt that were he my age he would be standing right beside me, supporting Adam Kokesh for president in 2020.” For proof of this I do not have to look far. This quote is from the introduction of his first book “Capitalism and Freedom,” and puts Friedman’s philosophy in line with Adam Kokesh, with his focus on localization. He said there are two principles that preserve our liberty. First, he says that governmental power must be limited.

No, he'd be seated right alongside those other other A-listers within the party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87