You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capitalism v the Free Market

in #economics6 years ago

Unfortunately, I can't do this on SteemIt because I would need to be able to do thinks like put Marx's ideas in one column and compare them to classical liberal ideas in the next.

Of course you can.

On the other hand, you are right, if we are precise, capitalism is not the same as free market.


I would recommend you to add the tag "informationwar", if they consider that your content is valid, they will give a positive vote.

Sort:  

I don't think they would like me on "informationwar."

The argument I am trying to make is that both sides of the left/right split is bad.

I contend that that the Tory Party changed its name to the "Conservative Party" in the 1830s. Conservative MPs still call themselves "Tories."

The ideology called "Conservatism" was actually created by the enemies of liberty.

The argument that requires multiple posts is the observation that the Tories (aka Conservatives) have been using arguments from Das Kapital to centralize the world economy.

Most the people into infowars are unable to comprehend that the lauded ideology called "conservatism" might be something different than they think it is.

At your suggestion, I might write an article directed toward "InformationWars" but I don't think it will go well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84