Can old digital camera be - vintage?

in #economy5 years ago (edited)

Photographers are a strange kind of vegetable.
They like the latest tech, the most ancient tech, the best and the worst lenses, lomography...

Maybe because old digital cameras are still not old enough, but I've never heard that anyone is missing old digital cameras.

Today I took my ancient Yakumo D-410, my first digital camera, purchased in 2006!

Specifications: 36-288mm equivalent, ISO 100/200, exposition setting - No, aperture: low or high, 1.5-inch screen and - that's it.

Today, 10 years and 1 day later, I went to the same location, with the same camera.
Let's see what I have done:

Stairway to hell, to the Devil's Town, to be more precise:

PICT0139.jpg

Natural figures, carved by erosion, aka The Devils:

PICT0154.jpg

An old house, maybe haunted...

PICT0152.jpg

Do you see something strange?

PICT0159.jpg

Now?

PICT0160.jpg

It's a spooky tree!

PICT0161.jpg

PICT0166.jpg

Redwater is running from the ancient mine shaft

PICT0176.jpg

PICT0179.jpg

Another spooky tree is watching your steps

PICT0175.jpg

Playing with 13+ years old camera


It was - fine.
Not too much fun, nothing to set up, basically point and shoot.
Colour grading is pretty unique.

Can old cameras be fun - not really

Sort:  

I tried to shoot with my old digital camera a few months ago (it's an Olympus I got 12 years ago and I don't remember the model now, it's back at my parents' house). I was quite disappointed. They can't beat DSLRs.

That place is really beautiful though!

Definitely not. Those can be used once a year for some sort of nostalgia :D

i heard people miss their canon 5d classic, and if had it 15 years ago i would probably miss it 😁 as i bought it few months ago, not missing it yet 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha :D I will put my Sony on Classifieds and go full frame.
Sony colours are simply ugly for my taste. Raw, JPG, with or without LR - still ugly

How time flies, I still have my Canon 300D (complete with removed UVIR Cut filter) and it can still take a nice photo, but it's just so slow and the tiny preview screen is awful.

That could create some interesting effects... :)

You are right, screens are the worst part of old cameras. I made at least 5 photos with the wrong scenery as I was not able to see properly.

I don't know anything about cameras... But those pictures are spectacular. I loved the stairway, and the distant shot of the "haunted house". Didn't like the red runoff so much... kind of sad legacy in that beautiful place.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97