You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What REALLY is inflation?

in #economy5 years ago

Hardly anyone understands the money economy. Our schools and training companies do not teach this, although a manufacturing company could do it much better than a telecommunications company. The ignoring of circular thinking and the splitting of reality and virtuality has probably taken its course from the moment when manpower was paid with money. Perhaps even earlier. Perhaps from the moment man stopped living from hand to mouth. He began to hoard things, to store them and to own land.

In principle, the economy is always linked to ecological, biological and geological resources. But an artificial separation has taken place and that is why money has become a virtual affair, which unfortunately has very real consequences.

If money is drawn from nowhere, it can promote unchecked consumption, and that is exactly what is happening. I regularly wonder how my country is so smoothly serving the growing demand for electronic goods. I have come to the conclusion that this is why food is so cheap. We seem to have enough means of power to produce our food cheaply elsewhere in the world so that we can cope with rising rents and cheaply buying food.

Actually, I suspect this is one reason why I have never cashed out here at Steemit. My account, which has grown continuously through my mental commitment to literary products, has emerged from nowhere. A very strange thing comes into play here: to judge whether the use of energy is of quality. Many people complained that people simply earn their coins with very little or no use of energy. There is something to it.

I hope, my sons English is going to improve, so he can read your article one day :) - Or maybe I should make a German translation.

Sort:  

It is, in fact, as you say, the link between consumption, work and the scarcity of natural resources has been broken. In fact, I think that somewhere I read that currently the consumption of society has exceeded the amount of natural resources that the planet can replace in that same period of time, something truly regrettable.

Again, very thanks for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86