Economic graph of the day #1. How much does our healthy lifestyle cost?

in #economy6 years ago

Hey everyone!

I've been tinking a while how to structure my economic digest I want to share with you. Do you know that human can get the point in a graphical way up to 65 times faster than the text? So, I believe that the most productive to start our conversation with a graph. And since this topic is an economy one, we should start a Economic Grapth of the Day!

One of the fields of my research is health economics. It's quite an important topic because it touches everyone. All of us choke and sick from time to time. All of us want a long and healthy life, have healthy and smiling kids. And of course everyone knows all these thing cost a lot.

How much? Here it is:

So we as a global society pay more and more not only for our drugs and hospital bed-days but for healthy lifestyle. It's one of the global trends that shapes our world and our future.

How do you think? What are your expenditures on health and lifestyle?
Can you live both healthy and cheaply now?
How important is it for your life?

Please comment below. I will greatly appreciate your response as it's the first post on my topic and one of the first in my blog.

Hope you're doing right and hope you'll find my work useful and entertaining.

Thanks to Euromonitor for the pic.

See you tommorow!

Sort:  

Great post!

In my experience, to have a healthy and happy body & mind, some kind of spiritual practice/meditation/yoga is necessary. Well being and contentment can't be bought with money, unfortunately.

Yoga is cool! Good point, that psycological health is also important and money usually dont play role in it

Nice pic!
Once some weirdly-looking guy came accross with me on street and offer to become my personal health lifestyle coach... Well, i think that I remeber rightly what he said. But no, my money don't included in your graph, I suppose.

Welcome to Steem Community @katenok! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome here wish you have a good time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78