Sort:  

The only thing I think is missed here is that "global slowing" represents deflation.

When deflation happens, currencies decrease in supply and buying power increases, resulting in a lower price in commodities and stocks and other assets.

Some people think when economies slow, precious metals do well, but it's quite the opposite.

However, I do like the merits of PM I hold a bit of silver myself.

True that deflation will cause commodities to under perform. Yet central banks and keynesianism do not permit deflation. Debts and trade balances are very high. When people see the crisis it will already be to late to take a position in these markets. I surmise from sources that we have until after the next pres election to stack furiously.

Posted using Partiko Android

They typically do not but they also have a late reaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81