Sort:  

Since you cannot be bothered to write a couple of sentences to indicate-describe what the article is about, for instance, is it a globalist inspired or conservative biased article? I guess it is not worth clicking on it, so I wonder why you posted.

Thanks, that's your prerogative. I posted because I thought it was an interesting article. I didn't think I needed to describe what it was about without sounding redundant. I've clicked on many articles based on the title that didn't have a description.

All I was trying to do is suggest a way to make your post more interesting - which is why I bothered to provide examples. After all, the more you interest your viewer, the more likely it is they will return - plus upvote you of course.

I was not suggesting you are not free to present your post in any way you see fit. That is the fun of being on Steemit, but I have seen so many posters forget the rules every good journalist uses and though some of them had interesting ideas, they lost heart and stopped posting because they complained that nobody looks at posts of newbies.

When I first came here the page would also show how many views have occurred. To me this was crucial, as it helped guide me. As it stands now, you could have a hundred views and no comments or upvotes and think you had nobody viewing your post. If nobody looks, you can re-examine your titling...if you have views but you get no reaction, you know you must re-examine the way you present your post.

Since the help/guide for posters no longer exists, I try to comment when I do not upvote for some reason - despite the subject being interesting. How you accept my comment is of course entirely up to you.

Although Steemit tries to encourage us to help the newer posters, I'm starting to think most do not want any advice and I should stop. That is my advice to myself - and obviously your advice to me, also.

I thank you and wish you all the best on Steemit.

I thank you for your feedback, but Steemit is more of a pastime for me, I wouldn't call myself a "good journalist", as you said, nor do I aspire to be one. It kind of sounded like you were annoyed by my post, which sort of annoyed me, because I can't understand why some poeple would be bothered by what other people post.
You reminding me that Steemit has "rules" sort of turns me off to the whole idea of Steemit anyway. Steemit shouldn't have all these "rules". I post what I find interesting, and I upvote and resteem what I enjoy reading , as I would on any other social media platform.
But you didn't know this and you were only trying to help, which I appreciate, and, in turn, explain my position.
I am not giving you any advice. Keep doing what's been working for you, I'm sure all feedback is appreciated, be it good or bad.
Thanks and all the best on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73