You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip to an Unprotected Dry Forest Priority Conservation Site within the Lobitos District – Quebrada Cerro Blanco

in #ecoswell5 years ago

I love to see young people engaging themselves in good causes. I am glad to hear that you are volunteering at EcoSwell. I am sure that you will not only help but also gain a lot of experience and increase your knowledge like you hope to. It's also nice to hear that you're not only working but also enjoying yourself and that you found a great spot for surfing. I always admire people who can surf. I'm a bad swimmer so it's not for me but I enjoy watching.

I'm sad to hear that there might be some development in that area and that you found those oil pipes. And what a great idea to collect the seeds and support the reforestation in the area. I love to see such effort.

Thank you for sharing and I wish you all the best and good luck with your engagement in Peru!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @delishtreats, your support means a lot! It's such a naturally rich and beautiful area, @Ecoswell we just want to protect and grow as much as we can to help the plants, people and planet. The amazing surf is such a bonus, I'd definately recommend it, most volunteers here have never tried it and now they love it! Keep reading as we'll write more about our dry forest and other projects too!

#ecolife #surf #dryforest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75