Sort:  

I didn't know it was an adaptogen. I've never got it to grow here (over summer) but I'm going to try it in a wicking bed come spring. Lemongrass iced tea sounds divine!

It's really nice as a tea blended with other herbs too - I'm adding a lemongrass tea post to my steemit post-planner. :) So many herbs have adaptogenic qualities but fail to make it into the core list of "adaptogens". I like to read the core research and classify from there.

I find it amazing how many there are!!! Ha, the steemit post list. I just wrote five ready for week - it's freezing here and wet and not much else to do, and I cant be bothered cooking!

we used it a lot. My mom usually make friend chicken with this one. and the smell is very nice, tasty also. : )

Chicken with lemongrass is a super combination..! And the foods our moms cooked always stay extra delicious in our memories.

I didn't know lemongrass was so useful. I have used it in tea but I didn't realize it was an adaptogen, that is amazing! Wonderful post!

Thank you :) and thank you for the follow. So much to learn and share... :)

Apart from that lemongrass tastes good in literally EVERYTHING it is even healthy? That is even better to know

Damn I wish it would grow here so much as that it does by you guys

Recipe of the day: Gin and Tonic with a stick of lemongrass

OOOOhhh!! A G&T girl! We will get on famously when you visit! :)

I love your self-care routine, simple and beautiful. And, all the things I didn't know about lemongrass! I am beginning to realise that lemongrass is a severely underused thing in my life. I may have put it in Thai-cooking before, I think. Not to self: acquire lemongrass.

Lemongrass is such an amazing gift to oneself! Grateful for the resteem lurve & your support! following you to enjoy and watch & help share your off-grid yoga life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61