You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To what extent is the negative media, media biases responsible for depression? - Ecotrain Question of the Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is a REALLY GOOD response to the QOTW!! :)

"Scientific evidence seems to indicate that the media is not really responsible for depression in its users or we would probably see a lot more ads for anti-depressants, because that would be a phantastic business model, cause the disease and deliver the remedy."

Nailed it. Commercial reality IS scientific. :)

Sort:  

Thanx, you´re quick!
Yes, "Cui bono?" is one of the best scientific methods. 😘

It is a really good post. I was umming and aahing about whether I would write something for QOTW and I feel INSPIRED to get it done now. :) haha... You were top of my feed when I switched on this evening, and I always make a point of looking there first, even before discord. :) Meant to be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88