Sort:  

Interesting... 🤔

I couldn’t find any reference to this species at all in the usual TCM materia medica.... now my curiosity is piqued.

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is always more to learn.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 24.24% upvote from us for your 3260 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Gratitude for the resteems @kalemandra & @c-squared. Thank you.

There are days I wonder if there actually are any plants which AREN'T natural medicine or part of Mother Gaia's pharmacopoeia.

I think you are absolutely right here and this goes perfectly with Paracelsus saying: "The dose makes the poison"

Now does that "dose makes the poison" go for your incredible sandwiches too? LOL....

hahaha... for sure! this winter alone with these sandwiches I took 10 pounds easy... ;) :D

What a stunning flower! This is amazing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Many thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

There are days I wonder if there actually are any plants which AREN'T natural medicine or part of Mother Gaia's pharmacopoeia.

What a fun thought! I've actually wondered the same myself. It seems everything is either beneficial or poisonous, and I suppose poisons are still medicines, as all medicines kill something, right? Nothing is neutral, and it all has a purpose, that's one of the wonders of creation for me.

WONDER. Such an under-used word. But really the only appropriate one for Mother Gaia & her astounding diversity. 💚🌿

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, what a beautiful, medicinal plant!! Thanks for the info, I learned something new today! :)

Happy to help expand your horizons. 😊🌿

Posted using Partiko Android

I have to admit, I have never heard of this plant before or seen it. It looks lovely. Thank you for teaching me about it 💚

It's just stunning... some people here call it the Qtip tree. LOL. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It is wonderful to know about this plant and it looks so attractive also. As you say Mother Earth provides us with all the remedies that we would need for a healthy living. I wish the Pharmaceutical Industry would focus on plant based medicines and produce some genuine medicines that would make difference to people health in a positive manner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60