You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Time to Give Up? Am I Done with This Thing?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I think being a teacher is more about presence of being rather than formal occupation ~ if that makes sense.

And there's plenty of ways to teach aside from teaching in a school format.

I like to think sometimes I teach people in my own way by sharing my experiences and shenanigans. Like... This is what I'm making, you can do it too! But you can do it better than I'm doing it!

My thing is stress and depression. Once I start feeling anxiety, stressed and depressed I f.off whatever is making me be that way asap because from experience it's a bitch to crawl my way out of a depression hole and I lose my mind in that space.

I have that hard shell too, but I find it's good to have it. It's just about balancing that and still be creative and empathic.

❤❤❤ A year off sounds exactly what you need.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This. Whole. Comment.

You rock. It's exactly what I needed to hear and you put it in words that have settled nicely in my consciousness.

I think being a teacher is more about presence of being rather than formal occupation.

You are so right. And fuck the A-HOLE... the anxiety hole!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hugs to you my friend ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90