You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water Footprints: Worrying about Drought and Personal Water Usage

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Whaaaat?!!! Those are shocking statistics! I find that people are so out of touch with reality they simply take water for granted. It's as simple as turning on a tap and watching the water run down the drain. I remember my mom telling me a story of when she was a young teacher and asked her pupils questions of origins. For example when asked where milk comes from they answered "the shop" They had no grasp of the cow providing the milk, the chicken an egg, the bee the honey! We are no more intelligent despite the advent of internet and google everything! We're four years in a drought and people are still careless! We put up huge rain tanks to catch the dew from gutters, before the flood. I always rinse cloth diapers in bath water and all our grey water is always redirected to the trees or gardens. I think a homesteading mindset is (or should be) conservation and preservation. Hopefully you've challenged some readers @riverflows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91