Sort:  

I must admit, I am really glad we finally chose to fly east where the weather is milder. The further north you get, the darker it becomes in the winter. I struggled with the darkness far more than the cold. Our son went back up there to live (he was born and raised there) and we were quite shocked at his choice.

He may change his mind when he is older. When you are young everything is an adventure...

Very true! I am more at ease with it because he has a great job up there and that in this day and age is quite a blessing. A lot of my friends are there, people who have known him all his life, so I have people looking out for him (my spies - haha).

Don't all mom's have spies?

Mine didn't (thank goodness) but we are getting craftier -- it's all this technology at our finger tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54