You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Temperment? Here's Mine for the Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Hey @porters

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your post. I agree with you that we have a certain control over how we react to things. I do think that it is also made up of other factors such as parents, environment and life experiences. So within the limitation of those things we can alter our temperament.

I think it was a cool point that you mentioned about how others see us. If they reiterated the same sentiment towards us as we do about ourselves, would we still be comfortable with it. I'm quite self conscious and I don't think I would be.

I am an ESL teacher and a sports coach and people tell me all the time that I am so patient. I'm actually so impatient it's unreal so I don't know what they are seeing but it's not patience!

Thanks for sharing.

Gaz

Sort:  

There is something to be said about what we present as our public face and how it can be different then our private face which can be closer to our true nature.
Agreed that we have perimeters to work within for what changes we can make and it is always good to be able to accept the things that are beyond our control to change.

Definitely. I only trust my immediate family to see my faults and weaknesses. Unfortunately for them! :S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87