You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honouring Our Emotions- EcoTrain Question of The Week-(What Does It mean to Own your Emotions)

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I practiced meditation and many other disciplines where I could go deep and observe things they really are. One of thing I observed are my emotions.

To explain this, I must clarify one thing... There is real you that live forever, pure presence and there is awareness of your body/mind which has many levels of course. One of those level are emotions.

Nothing bad about emotions if they are not used to control you. For example, many can feel emotion to cry when anthem is playing. For what are they feeling emotion if country don't exist? No country don't exist, that's all concepts in our mind. On 9/11 some people who consider themselves as American, felt emotions of sadness and anger, which manipulators take advantage to send troops in false war. Under influence of emotions, people are easily controlled. There you have one of examples how we can be controlled by 'our' emotions.

Emotions are sort of way our/body mind express itself. Those emotions can fake someone into believing they are theirs, but of course they can be product really from your mind.

When my dad left this reality, I was really sad. Real me and my mind. I cried a lot because we were really connected. Those emotions were real for example.

I would disagree with you on one thing:

Love, another powerful emotion...

In my opinion love is not emotion. Love just is. It exist beyond mind/body and it is infinite, so I wouldn't count love just as part of emotions.

Sort:  

thank you @cmoljoe for your great feedback and for sharing your wisdom with me. Love is many things to many of us, I identify it as a emotion and so much more besides but I do accept your opinion with regards to love also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89