You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude Challenge Day 1: Gratitude

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow that’s pretty awesome that you’ve been making your glad heart list everyday for the last 4 years. I think it’s imortant for us to reflect on those things we are grateful for. It really helps keep things into perspective.

I agree that those who have been through a period of depression in their life should come together and talk about what has worked for them more. It’s good to talk anyway, why not help others by sharing some techniques that could work! 😊

Sort:  

It's a really great practice. Some mornings I have to force myself, and those are probably the mornings I need it most.

I'd really love to see a solid list made by people who've actually dealt with it. There are so many times that would have been so helpful. I don't want a list from a psychologist. I want one from the trenches.

I understand about wanting a list from people who have actually dealt with vs from a psychologist.

Yeah. Sometimes people don't realize they're not helping when they're trying to help. So many of us have heard the same "Today Show Tips" literally hundreds of times.

I definitely agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75