You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's your problem. Not mine.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great post.. and VERY important topic.. I think it absolute insanity for us to be using nuclear energy... I mean look at what happened with Japan! Ouch! Luckily we seem to be moving more to Solar these days.. and amazingly CHina and India are leading the way...

Sort:  

Yeah, and the thing in Japan was widely muted and covered... I guess it was much worse than what we know. Moving to solar is only possible with investments in batteries, which is an excuse for not researching or developing them! That is sad :(

China and India are really leading the way, I guess also because of necessity, since their cities are becoming really really really polluted! Anyway, they're doing something!

are becoming really really really polluted! Anyway, they're doing something!

OR is it because they are not tied to USA agendas! ;-)
India and China can do WHATEVER they want without USA manipulation..

battery development is SUPER slow.. agreed! I hope soon we see some graphene or other tech starting to become mainstream..

Well you make a very good point! USA retreating from the Paris agreement eases a lot of pressure from many other countries.

Fortunately I guess the ecological concerns are already kickstarted. The same applies with new batteries, but regarding research and development, I believe its never too much.

I bet graphene will develop later than solid state batteries. We'll see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85