ecoTrain QOTW Launch Post: Join us and write a Poem On Hope.

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)


It's that time of week again, and this week the QOTW is... Going to the Poems! Poetry is so special, because it's one of those times when we can say so much with so few words. Sometimes it gets overwhelming trying to express ourselves and our feelings, until we dig deep and choose each sentence, each word... every moment of a poem. So this week the QOTW is to write a short poem on Hope. I will let you decide how you interpret that, and what kind of hope you decide to focus on. Do you live in Hope for certain things to happen? Do you Hope to meet that special person? Do you Hope your children will grow up to be doctors? Perhaps you Hope that Steem will rise to $6 again!? Whatever it is, we want to hear about it, so please feel free to share anything that either gives you hope or something that you hope for.




THE QUESTION & POSTING GUIDELINES


"A Poem On Hope"

Share anything that either gives you hope or something that you hope for.

Sort:  

I love this, looking forward to reading all the entries and to get the chance to spread some hope xx

I haven't dabbled in poetry since school!

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoyed this challenge @eco-alex. Thank you so much for letting me express my hope into words. Blessings!

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@sherylneil/a-poem-on-hope-b1032da89ed2b

Just thinking about my poem has already drawn my awareness towards HOPE and filled me with smiles. LOVELY challenge idea, @ec-alex. Scribbling merrily..... x


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

you always get it!

This week's question has really landed on my specialty and I've been meaning to join in with the ecotrain weekly question for a while now.

My poetry brain is firing neurons... 🤣😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Be inspired, dig deep, and let's get writing!

haha, I've given it my best shot to dig deep. Here is my short film and poetry reading of my poem Hope's Elegy. This took all day to produce... all morning to write and edit the poem and then all afternoon to create/edit the video. Phewwwwwee... now it's time for a well earned beer lol

Hope you enjoy :-)

https://steemit.com/dtube/@raj808/ltw2jji0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97