You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Bleeding With Homemade Yarrow Styptic Powder

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh this is definitely a powder I will make to have on hand. I hadn't realized how to make it; or that it was possible.

I am constantly getting scrapes, little cuts and this would come in handy.

Sort:  

I've been reading everything we can find about yarrow - we have such a lot of it growing in the garden. It is such amazing stuff - you can make salves, tinctures, emergency poultices, and much more. Such a cool plant.

I have a yarrow first aid salve I made earlier this year for my husband; he has problems with his skin and getting boils. The yarrow salve really helps draw out the infection... but now I'm wondering if making a powder and then adding saline water to the powder to make a poultice could help even more.

THIS IS SO AWESOME!!

Really interesting! I'm so glad the salve is working for you. Yarrow is a sensational plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84