You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Design Phase of DIY Sauna on the Homestead: Benefits of Making a Model

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I designed most of the buildings here, and some of the renovation work in the barn. But mine stayed on graph paper. My husband does AutoCAD work and would transform them into blueprints. I would never have thought to build a model. That's just so cool!

Loved seeing the original drawings and how they evolved.

Sort:  

That's neat you have had such an integral hand in it all. I've never been steeped or taugh in any conventional building, so my process is perhaps based on a high degree of feeling and yet grounded in the laws of physics (to a small degree).

I've cetainly been influenced by builders like Ianto Evans who using the body as a measuring tool and shuns the modern model of one size fits all. If we're not evolving we are limiting ourselves.

Glad you enjoyed the design process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83