Sort:  

My first exposure to growing ( as an apprentice on biodynamic farm) was on super fertile soil where we didn't fertilize or irrigate. Needless to say our soils are a wee bit in need of attention. I figure if I do I while I'm young and focus on trees and shrubs all is well. We'll see how it turns out ;)

P.s. Our first high tunnel turned up 28 five gallon buckets of rocks in 200 square feet!

I am also on super fertile rock free soil here, so I am super spoiled. :))

I've heard you get a new crop of rocks each year, have you found this with the first tunnel?

hehe, ya. we keep a bucket for rocks as we tend the tunnel... This high time we will be focusing on simply building up and bringing in tonnes of biomass to fill out raised beds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92