You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Healing Plants - Issue # 7 - Northern Bedstraw (Galium boreale)

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Bedstraw was one of the herbs my sister planted in the original herb gardens in 1992. It has survived there since then, growing to large proportions over the summer. Because it's done so well there, I didn't consider it for addition to the New Herb garden.

It's also related to cheevers, a wild version that grows around here. I didn't know about the coffee family connection.

Sort:  

Interesting! Yes, cleavers is a common name for it and there is many variations of bedstraw. The sweet scented one is more like what I refer to as cleavers. Common names can make things a bit confusing, that is why I like to include the Latin or Batonical name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74