You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Gardening Project - Part 6 - Pest Control

in #ecotrain5 years ago

With 75+ house plants I was hoping you'd show a specific for sucking scale. I've used most of your methods (except the sticky card) but none of them work for scale. What I do use for that is the extremely labor intensive wiping down with Q-Tips (cotton swabs) and alcohol to remove all of them I can see. But something more broad spectrum would sure be welcome, especially if it works well!

Sort:  

Ah! I'm not much help there.
I had a bad problem with scale on my indoor fig tree. I ended up spraying it down til it dripped with Safer's insecticidal soap. It did get rid of it for the winter and first part of the spring then they returned when the figs were starting to form on the tree and I didn't want to spray it. they got out of hand and I ended up taking cuttings from my tree and getting rid of the mother plant (I wanted the room indoors for other plants too for it had grown quite large.)
Rather server treatment . I'm sure you could find something bette.

Nope, not found a better plan. Just keep battling them as I can....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82