You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Northern Adventures: Destination Tuktoyaktuk.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I loved this story! What an adventure! I can't imagine winds like that, not even being able to smile...

I love to fly but with the Lyme, motion sickness is a big problem. You were brave to get back in the plane feeling sick!

I'm glad it was a good trip, with all the apprehension you must have had, plus being late...

Sort:  

agh commercial flying isn't all that great. I did a lot with work (no choice) but I actually limit my air travel now. I don't have any desire to breath yucky circulated air or be exposed to radiation. Its not very healthy. I get terrible motion sickness in cars and boats so I feel so much sympathy for you. xo

I may love to fly but have done very little in my life. The last time was in 2004 when a homeschooling dad took me up in his small plane and I got aerial photos of the farm.

How neat that you have aerial photos of your farm! Very cool. I'm so sorry that Lyme came into your life. If I could wish it away for you I would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63