You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mothers and Mental Health

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Love this! I can so relate to many points you make.
I laughed out loud when I read "I’m on the fourth sentence, and I’ve already stopped to calm a crying child, fix an owie, and get her some mac-n-cheese." - that pretty much sums up my life at the moment haha! It's taken me 20mins so far to write this comment after helping sort out a potty crisis with my 3 year old, helping my 5 year old prepare some kiwi and refereeing between the two of them when they both wanted to use the same color pen! lol
I also think having older kids and littles can be particularly hard at times when you're trying to divide your time between them all. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it makes me feel less alone in the parenting world when you can connect and laugh about many of the patience- trying parenting moments.
Well done to your daughter for making you those beautiful gifts. It's one of the best feelings when our children do even the smallest gestures and one that really lifts my spirits when my own kids make or do things for me.

Sort:  

Some days I get to the end of the day and wonder how or if I actually got anything done. It's exasperating. I know I've been busy but I'm just not sure doing what.

I definitely feel the older child doesn't get enough attention, but on the other hand, she is a tremendous help. She sweeps and makes dinner every day, and she periodically helps with the kids.

Connecting with other mamas is crucial, I believe, to our mental health. We need to support each other for sure. Thanks so much for stopping by!!

Yep! I totally hear you on that. I feel like that with my girls at times too.
Support is something we definitely all need. If you ever need a mom to mom chat, don't hesitate to message me on discord. I think we have a bit of time zone gap but I will happily reply. :-) xx one love beautiful mama <3

Likewise! It takes me a while to get to my discord, but i do eventually get there and always respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80