You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Children Are our Greatest Teachers , We Only Have To Listen

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I wholeheartedly agree with your thoughts. I've experienced first hand how the school system fails children. My 13 yr old has recently been through a period of de-schooling since returning from her father's to live with me. She is now taking an interest in areas that appeal to her. At school, she felt constricted by the system, pushed into things that made her feel uncomfortable with no way of exploring or understanding those feelings.
I love observing my 2 boys, it's absolutely fascinating to see the world from their perspective. It is so true that children are more clued up than we give them credit for.

Sort:  

thanks so much @holisticmom, we really do need to give our children the respect they deserve, what they achieve by themselves is often over looked, they are so capable of achieving with out us imposing and enforcing our way xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77