You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Question Whether to Have Kids When the World is in Such Troubled Times Has Been Posed @EcoTrains QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago

There was a paper not too long ago, released by a Economics Nobel Laureate that essentially stated that the more kids we had, the less sustainable life on Earth, and the economies of the world really are.

It is easy to "not have" an unwanted or "unloved" child. Planning. Not every nation has that freedom or ability - but as someone that has never had a glimmer of wanting a child of my own - this is easy to plan. My partner and I agree that it would be irresponsible to bring a child into this world as it is today.

Perhaps my view is such due to being the child of an arranged marriage myself, but my views on this matter are that the less kids the current "reproductive crop" bring into being, the better the planet will fare.

It doesn't need us, we need it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90