You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question of the week: What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Whoa. Tim. That hit hard. At this very moment my daughter is still in the hospital where a couple of days ago she was in Code Blue. On the phone we just talked about what would have happened if the attack had happened when she was alone somewhere far away from medical help. The doctors and modern medicine saved her, but she is not healed. What you described felt like a healing to the very core of being. That would be a life changing moment. I might send this link to my daughter to read. I wonder how it will make her feel.

I too am still pondering the difference between being religious, being spiritual and how those things are connected to religion per se. WHere do I fit into those descriptions. I do not really know. I like what @bubke wrote about it in his comment. I guess it doesnt matter what we call it as long as we are who we are.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear about your daughter. I really hope she makes a full recovery. I think I was extremely lucky and blessed to have experienced this. I often wish I could find someone like him to heal my mother, who so badly needs it. I know she thinks the same at times. I believe this art was more prevalent in our past when we had to rely more on our own instincts and knowledge.

I like what he said too. I also loved what you said. "It doesn't matter what we call it as long as we know who we are! " I think that is also very true.

One of things I realized as I was writing this was how much they mentored me and they were very aware they were doing it. It was just normal way of being for them. I feel like this has been largely lost in our culture. At least here in the U.S. It made such an impact later in my life. ... Peace my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23