You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are more culpable for inequality and injustice, the people who make rules and laws or the people who follow and enforce them? Is the notion "I'm just doing my job" ethical?: EcoTrain Question Of The Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It's as if you were reading my mind or me reading yours. I was just thinking about this last night. I was imagining a conversation I was having with a supporter of a horrible, authoritarian leader in my country and explaining something very similar to her. That she needed to face her responsibility for what those she empowered did with that power.

Ultimately we all have to take responsibility for what we do or fail to do. It's important not to feel guilty for things we really can't control. That's a cop out that let's us get away with not doing what we actually can control, simply because we can't completely solve a problem by ourselves.

If we each take responsibility just for what we can control, I have faith that together we frail beings can create a powerfully thriving world.

Sort:  

we can not have any freedom if we don't take back responsibility for our actions, for our lives. And yes when we do then we once again become what we are meant to be, creators, in the best possible way xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91