You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Living on the Edge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

To me the edge of Nature is diverse and full of life, look at banks of rivers and sides of forests, this is somewhere where we get to see a lot of diversity. I like the idea of living on the edge of Society, it is where I belong. I do not wish to be part of something I do not agree with. I will visit sometimes, dip my feet in, maybe paddle around for a little bit, but I wil always return to the Edge.

This is great stuff. The jungle sounds wonderful.

I had my own "jungle" experience when I stayed in the Appalachian mountains for a week. It was for a biology course, and we ended up putting on sound amplification devices so we could hear the hunting and communication calls of the bats at night. Hearing their voices (normally beyond our range of perception) in the pitch black night in the mountains gave me a sense of wonder I just can't really explain.It gave me the chills. I looked at the girl next to me and our eyes both got wide. "This is so fuckin' cool" were, I believe, her profound words. :) It was true, though. It was like I was hearing life itself, and on a whole 'nother planet.

Sort:  

thank you Graham, I would love to know what those bats sounded like, thank you for sharing your story with me x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86