You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Mental Health Day, Climate Change and Windfarms: Feeling Down & Over It

in #ecotrain6 years ago

These kids were so devastated and felt so powerless. It was their future, yet they felt as if no one really cared about the future they were inheriting.

This. This theme has been going on for too long, because that's how I felt growing up. That stays with us, and shapes the mental health issues most of us deal with. #ihaveanxietytoo, and I know well the sleepless nights, the downward spiral of depression, the sense of helplessness.

I know you know that the little steps count, but I hear you on seeing the big picture and being overwhelmed. You're not alone. Thank you for doing what you do. Thank you for continuing to press forward and find hope where you can. I promise to do that too, and to remind myself what I am grateful for, every single day. ((hugs))

Sort:  

Thanks so much beautiful. I really appreciate you stopping by to make this comment, especially when I'm feeling down and having a bad week. Breathing through it and knowing it will pass, and focussing on the good things. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81