You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Happiness A Fish You Can Catch?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Way back, early in my steemit days, I posted a short story about a guy I met in an Outback town seven years ago. He borrowed money from me so he could buy petrol to visit AA in Dubbo and spent it on the horses instead, and never repaid me the money, either. But I met him again recently. I'd just been scammed a lot of money through a binary options scam operating online (I was contacted through a cryptocurrency group of friends via a friend I trusted). I lost over AU$82,000. I shake my head about this now. Silly, silly me :) So trusting - because I couldn't do something like that to another person. Anyway.... out of the blue, the person I wrote about contacted me and asked me to come to another Outback town where he was posted. I did - and it's saved me from bankruptcy. And he's changed. What changed him? Meditation :)

Sort:  

love how that came full circle! life is amazing like that... <3 meditation has a way of shifting us from within!

He is a totally different person now compared to seven years ago. Amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77