Sort:  

Thank You, I didn't know that. I am trying to get more steem power so I can upvote others and make it worthwhile. I have no voting power at present and thought that powering up would be the quickest way to get some SP. Any further insight on this I would be extremely grateful for. Thank you again! 😊

You can change to 50%/50% on your blog page under Settings/Preferences at the very bottom of the page. Once you get part of your payout for a post in SBD then you can exchange that SBD to Steem via "Market" in your wallet and then power up.
That process is of course a bit more complicated than powering up 100% immediately, but right now that is the best way to get more SP fast, sometimes you get twice as much SP that way.
This is because of the Steemit Reward Mechanism which I have explained a bit in my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@likedeeler/to-bot-or-not-to-bot-buying-upvotes-on-steemit
a few months ago.

Another in depth explanation and a calculator for 50%/50% can be found here:
http://steem.supply/rewards

Thank You, yes I think I've managed to change it back following your advice. It was the transfer steem into Steem power part that had been stumping me. I feel like such a noob in the crypto world. Lol. Thanks again I really value your advice. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84