You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practicing Self-Compassion Day 3

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Love it :) Just started a self love practice myself.

What kind of things do you do to practice?

For me, I am really big on feelings, so I do a simple meditation where I try to feel love for myself while feeling myself receiving the love I am putting out. You can increase/decrease the intensity depending on how much effort you want to put in.

Thanks for sharing, glad you are doing this. When you practice self love (or compassion), you are giving a gift to the world.

Sort:  

Thanks @metama. Aside from the practice I mentioned in this post, I also practice loving kindness meditation. It's wishing myself and others well saying to myself and other in this world phrases like "May we be happy" and "May we know peace."

The practice that you mentioned seems interesting. I'll try it. It seems like a different version of loving kindness meditation.

When you practice self love, you are definitely giving a gift to the world. Because you become a better person to others as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85