You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If there is a God, why do so many bad things happen?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It's been raining for two weeks now and finally stopped. I went outside for a couple of hours and got a "sunburn" but that's OK because there is no sun. I actually have proof of this. It is so hot that I couldn't sleep and I walked outside for some fresh air and everything was dark. Please don't be offended when I say there is no sun. I do believe in warmth. There is warmth in every one of us.

If there is a sun it is you and every one of us. The plants are the sun. Solar panels are the sun. I may be wrong. This is only my opinion at 3:30 AM. Maybe I will change my mind in 3 hours.^^

I do love you.

Thanks for sharing your beliefs,

peace
@mineopoly

(This stands as my testimony.... until 6:30 AM)

Sort:  

Your argument would be valid if there actually was no Sun and your personal experience with it somehow influenced its existence but there is a Sun, it has been proven without any doubt and when you can not see the Sun that does not mean there are no instruments that can see it. Your premise is philosophically wrong. I see no reason why I would get offended with you saying there is no Sun, I may resent the educational system a little but I would not get offended. I love you too 💚

Thank you for clearing things up. Now it is afternoon and light is shining through my window. Physical phenomena are not so difficult to record. On the other hand the existence of spiritual phenomena cannot be recorded well with scientific instruments. It is then really a jump for me to say that God exists or doesn't exist just based on a lack of physical evidence. And yeah, I do kind of resent the education system for planting ideas in kid's heads. There's not too much I can do about that now except examine why I do believe , say and do what I do. This piece gave me a chance to do that. Thanks.

Have a good weekend.

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87