You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Arrows: How Much Choice Do We Have Anyway?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

The more I've been pondering this question myself, the more I realise that maybe "control" is something we need to relinquish and instead realise what "choices" we can make. As our climate changes, it may not have mattered what influence people had on it, it would likely have inevitably reached extremes which impact life. So the choices we personally make to try and alleviate that impact are more important than trying to control the actions those we can't. Can we find ways to start helping environments to replenish, to stop adding to pollution? Your little piece of land could be a haven for some of those animals struggling with the heatwaves.

Somedays I feel like I can do so little, but as I see more and more bees and native birds appearing in my garden, I'm wondering if even just a tiny something is better than nothing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Without a doubt! That's EXACTLY the choices I'm making. More power to change what I can, and less upset over what I can't control. Step 1.. ring the council and get them to plant out the council land next to us with trees.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do let us know how you go with the council. That will be great if you can get them to do that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87