You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If there is a God, why do so many bad things happen?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Any scientifically inclined individual would say the same. What many religious people don't understand is that their personal belief system is not an evidence for existence of any god, but they keep on pushing it.

Mass indoctrination will make anyone believe everything their religious authority will say. And no, no fish has ever swallowed a man who lived inside it for 7 days, if someone believes that to be true is a scientific moron and should work in a mine.

Be careful though with these kind of alienating blogs, there are many religious nutjobs on this network too, hijabs and crosses are everywhere and they hate to be considered batshit crazy. Well, not batshit crazy, just not educated enough I would say.

Great post BTW, there is something Mother Terezian inside, it is like you tried to put some ointment before you stick it in their ass, excuse the pun :)

Sort:  

LOL for the ointment. Yeah, I have crossed paths with various fanatics in my time, they still scare me. Whenever there is no ability to talk and no rational thinking, I get scared because you never know what to expect from those people. I have met some wonderful people who say they are religious but when you start talking with them you soon realize they are not, they are highly spiritual but religion has nothing to do with it. I often say to people that Nature is my God and the best thing about it is that I can actually prove it exists. :) Thank you for your lovely comment darling. Maybe others will follow in your example and not burn me at the stake.

hahahahahahhahaha and this sounds very funny but true @moon32walker. I totally agree with @zen-art except for the fact that at the end i concluded that there is God but not some batshit religious god that is described in some "holy" books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85