You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Lessons Would you Take With You For Your Next Life: Getting to Dhamma a Little Earlier

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Besides the hot and chic lady in the portal to her next life and the funny wit dappled throughout this post (which I so love the author for), I found this paragraph so on point for me..

They say that one of the reasons that you train your mind so is that at the moment of passing, you are perfectly in the breath, and don't take all those patterns into your next life time, all that samskara - those addictive thought processes built up over a lifetime or lifetimes that impede our progress, our happiness.

I was thinking about this a lot on my mountain sojourn...all that samskarA that I call “me” and what life experiences itself as through my eyes without all this story... oh to let go of it for a sec! See the picture as so much more than ourselves. Thanks for the perspective she who kisses the earth with her feet 😘❤️👌🏼🦋

Sort:  

Aw, what a gorgeous comment - thankyou so much. The self is always being constructed and deconstructed, in flux, always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87