You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Autumn World Shimmers in Gold

in #ecotrain6 years ago

this was such a beautiful post dear walkerland! you enraptured my heart from the first paragraph. your words reminded me of a mary oliver poem... waking early and walking, being kept up in the moment, no space to think about taking photos. ah <3 moments that fill us up.

i cannot believe you need 5 cords of wood! wow!! you must have a cold, long winter ahead... no wonder you're working so hard and diligently to get it all settled so you can just rest and enjoy the winter months ... and dream and reflect and soak up all that wisdom ;) this was lovely and i'm happy to see more of where you live! that is a crazy location for a pet cemetery?! lol! XOXO

Sort:  

Of course you would understand where I was coming from with this! I have not read Mary Oliver but it sounds like I should. I always love when you mention an author because you've got excellent taste and I am always enriched in some way when I read a book you've mentioned. I hope to get a stack of books from the library and settle in for some R&R once we've finished all this work.

aah, 6 cords actually! My husband just corrected me. We've still got a massive pile to stack but it is pouring rain. We are running out of places to stack it all. It is such a lot of wood and when you think of all the people that need heating - it is quite mind boggling to think of all the resources we consume just for heat. Last year was really bad. We had a super long and cold winter and ran out of wood. We were burning wet wood that we'd scrounged up. Hopefully we wont need all of this wood but at least we wont be worrying. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67