EcoActions 1: Green inspires me and it's my family's symbol and pride

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

#EcoActions

#EcoActions strives to share short inspiring stories of simple things people are doing to help improve the state of the environment. Today on EcoActions we look at how "Green Inspires Mr. Green"

Green Inspires Me

IMG_3859[1].JPG

Green inspires me! Ever since my decision to become a Grassroots Environmental Activist and go by the name Mr. Green, i have always made sure i put some green in everything i do. I chosed Green tiles for my home because i wanted to raise awareness on the importance of environmental protection. I have a lot of green in front of my home because i want people to enjoy the beauty of green.

IMG_3851[1].JPG

Most often, i wear green because i want to constantlty remind people that we are products of the environment and that the environment is our life support system. Today,my son and i were pruning the flowers infront of our home and its true they say, flowers add beauty and increase property value. I have heard a lot of people say they like our house and i believe this is simply because of all the trees and flowers we have infront of the house. Mrs. Green and I built this house in 2014, and though we have not yet finished the construction works, our family really enjoys staying in our home because its our safe haven. We all enjoy growing the trees and flowers infront of our home and the green infront of our home is the symbol and pride of our family.

IMG_3854[1].JPG
Photo credit: All images are taken by my 9 year old son, Frank-Kightley (Mr Green Junior) who is always there to assist in all the greening work.

We have more than 30 different species of trees and flowers infront our home and we enjoy seeing small birds and bees pay us a visit. During the dry season, the fresh air and shade we get from these relax and refresh us and the green color we see amidst the dusty streets inspires us. The green infront of our home acts as a love spice and fortifies love in our family. I want to encourage every steemian to put some green in their life or community by planting a tree or flower in their home or community. Trees and flowers are the lungs of the land and they clean-up our pollution, give us food, medicine, shelter, beauty, and lots of benefits.

Green inspires me and going green is the pride and symbol of me and my family.

IMG_3857[1].JPG
@steemiteducation #steemiteducation @ecotrain #ecotrain @steemitbloggers #steemitbloggers @wafrica #wafrica #cameroon
cover.jpg

Mr. Green is member of;

Logo_The Greens+Slogan.jpg

fff.jpg

steemiteducation.png

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

@mr-greens I can see you take pride in your house, and garden. What a blessing to have such a lush green garden. Green is my favourite colour. For me it represents life, new beginnings. Worth a feature @gogreenbuddy?

It was definitely worth a vote! Thank you so much.

Excellent! Thank you @gogreenbuddy

Thanks very much for the vote @gogreenbuddy and i am inspired. Is there any green community you can recommend for me to become a part of?

Only the ones I think you are already part of #ecotrain and #tribesteemup. It's worth getting to know other Steemians with similar ideas as you. Interact with them and build a personal relationship with each

Thanks and i am really happy to connect with many people with similar ideas.

You will find many

Its really inspiring that i am connecting with green fingers on steemit and i believe from our little green actions, we can color the world green. Thanks for the support @buckaroo and it feels great to connect with green minds.

While I'm not the most green fingered person I love my herbs and appreciate the gardens and orchard that my family build on our homestead. Everyone has their talents and it makes for a wonderful diverse relationship how we contribute in areas that we are passionate about

Congrats you won the daily Gogreenbuddy upvote worth roughly 50 cents! Keep writing like this and you will keep winning!

Be sure to get better posts that educate and inspire people to take action to make the world a better and you can also follow my organization's account @thegreens. We have been doing a lot of green work and i believe we have a lot to share. Thanks for the upvote!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr. Green from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice to meet you @mr-greens. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this post as it made me smile on the inside. Your son is quite a good photographer I might add.
…’wearing green as a constant reminder that we are a product of our environment …’
Wow… very well said! I love your outlook, I love your message and you set a fantastic example for not only your family but the community at large. And you’ve inspired me to cook green tonight. Thank you for the uplifting content.

Thanks very much @puravidaville and i am glad i inspired you. I can already imagine how delicious the food is going to taste. Enjoy your meal and i am glad that i am connecting with more persons who care about the environment on steemit. You can also follow my organization @thegreens and learn about what we are doing to build a thriving, just and sustainable world.

You rock my friend. Looking forward to you sharing your goodness with us.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks very much and i have followed @wafrica now. Is there a Discord channel for @wafrica?

That's fantastic, @mr-greens! Lovely post! Thanks for sharing!

PS: I've found your post after reading @buckaroo's entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thanks and i am inspired with the people i am connecting with on Steemit. You can also learn about what my organization, @thegreens is doing to build a thriving, just and sustainable world.

Encouraging post @mr-green 😉 lovely home and environtment to live and enjoy life. I love green too,but I didn't show it up by wearing green clothes😊 at least I didn't throw my waste anywhere like the environment is a world wide garbage. Saving the energy and use it efficiently is my go-green type of life. But... high-tech devices waste more energy too.

And I proud of your way life, thanks to @buckaroo who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week, So I can read your true, kind and inspiring post😉

wow and great to connect and i am happy living green is a way of life for you. The earth is becoming a garbage bin and our environment is dying but i am happy there are still people out there who care and who are doing simple, effective and little actions that are contributing to clean-up, fix-up and conserve the environment. Glad to connect and do well to visit my organization's blog @thegreens to learn about the work we are doing. Thanks!

you're most welcome @mr-green, I'll make a visit to the project later, I prepared a story about some people who collect money and buy an abandoned land and turn it into a wood, that we call it as Hutan Wakaf in Bahasa Indonesia, but never have time to really write about it until now, though I'm still following the process, that's a great collective initiation to keep our environment green and free fresh air for every living things in this world. well... green living lifstyle has been so amazing these recent days, but our demand on high tech devices still unbeatable and an opposite of our green living lifestyle, isn't it?

Very true, high tech devices and the flooding of tech devices in the market is a major environmental issue and its very important that people who want to live a green live be aware of these. Personally, i am not a man of many gadgets and i spend a lot time except my steeming time communicating with people as opposed to staying glued to tech

Inspiring work! It's great to see this kind of spirit in everyday life. Mother Earth needs people like you :)

Thanks and its feels good and inspiring to read these inspiring words.

Such a great post! I love all the pictures - especially of those kids! It doesn't matter where you are in the world, kids are kids - and they bring such joy!
I found your article thanks to @buckaroo's pay-it-forward curation contest post. Keep up the great work!

Glad you enjoyed my posts and i really appreciate @buckaroo for bringing me to the spotlight. Feels good to connect @viking-ventures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61