The happiest times of my life and what made it special. Ecotrain Question of the Week:

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

"What was one of the happiest times in your life and what made it special?"

b.jpg

The Ecotrain Happiness

This is quite exciting as I take my first EcoTrain Question of the Week with my new account. I am really excited answering this question and I sincerely find happiness in writing. However, I think being a passenger of @ecotrain increases my happiness and reading other passengers writings takes the happiness to another greater level. The #ecotrain happiness increases with increase in interaction and support between passengers and it just seems to get better every day.

What is happiness and what does happiness mean to me?

In psychology, happiness is a mental or emotional state of well-being which can be defined by positive or pleasant emotions ranging from contentment to intense joy.Wikipedia

I think happiness is unexplainable feeling. That moment when your heart beats faster and you feel like you can fly or that moment when tears of joy run down your cheek. It's that moment of smiles and laughter. It's the feeling of satisfaction, appreciation of life and nature, moments of pleasure, but overall it has to do with the positive experience of emotions. I also think happiness is being able to afford for life’s basic necessities and live in a sustainable environment.

Ever since I rediscovered Happiness, I think I have tried as much as possible to live a happy life and this has made almost every moment of life to be special. If answering this question was limited to the last 5 years of my life, then I would have found it very difficult picking the happiest time of life coz I tried to make almost every happy moment the happiest moment. However, I can easily remember one of the most challenging moments of my life within the past five years when I plunged into a serious financial crisis and the only things that kept me going during the challenging moment where the things that made me happy and the lessons I learned from the financial downfall.
DARKCLOUD_NLH.jpg

Happiness to me is finding the silver lining in every dark cloud. My happiest moments can be divided into two, Yesteryear's happiest moments and Today's happiest moments.

Yesteryear’s happiest moment of my life

In our last Ecotrain question of the week about Love, “Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?", one can easily know the happiest moment of my life. You can read about it: https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@thegreens/it-s-better-to-love-and-loss-than-never-to-have-loved-at-all-ecotrain-question-of-the-week

December 2010 was the happiest moment of my life. On the 03rd December and 30th December, 2010 I did my traditional and civil marriage respectively and these days are forever the happiest days of my life. The day I married the mother of our 03 beautiful kids with whom I have been in a relationship with for 15 years now. December seems to be a very special month for me because we started our relationship on the 25th of December 2003 and besides celebrating these amazing dates of my life, my wife and I together with our kids really enjoy the Christmas holiday.

On the 03rd of December 2010, my family and my wife’s family traveled to the village for our traditional marriage. Being natives of the Nso tribe, I was requested to give what my father-in-law gave as bride price to marry my mother-in-law. My bride price was 20 litres of palm wine and a 5kg bag of salt. With these, my wife’s family performed the traditional rites and then their family head put some of the palm wine into a traditional cup, drank some and then gave the rest to my the woman I wanted to marry to drink some and then go and give the man she wants to get married to drink the rest. After going round the room, finding me and giving me the palm wine to drink, I burst in total joy, love and happiness. Upon drinking the palm given to me by my wife, we officially became husband and wife and our families became bonded together. To further seal the bond, the palm wine my family and I brought was taken and mixed with the palm wine their family had in a special traditional pot and this means since water is inseparable, our union as husband and wife will also remain inseparable. As an African, I am proud to say I am married traditionally.

Then came the 30th of December when my wife and I went to Bamenda III Council and pledged to live as husband and wife till death
3.jpg
2.jpg

At the age of 25 I got married to my wife who was 22 at that time and seriously, words cannot describe how I felt on that day. They say you know happiness when you feel it: I felt the peak of happiness. The beautiful smiles on the faces of everybody who came and that of my wife was irresistible and pumped an overdose of happiness in me. Everything about the days I got married makes them very special.

1.jpg

Today’s happiest moments of my life

d.jpg
Founding @thegreens was great but having been able to educate, inspire and engage young people is the happiest thing that is happening to me right now. Being able to put a smile on the faces of young people and give them hope in a world where almost all hope is fading is what gives true happiness. I feel so inspired, relaxed, free and happy whenever I get the chance to inspire someone. It’s very true they say “To be inspired is great; To inspire is incredible”
To_Inspire-inspiration-typographical-quote.jpg

All these great things are happening to me because I have learned to give not because I have, but because I know what it means not to have. I will give my greatest efforts, sweat and bleed and never quit in my quest for improving the wellbeing young people and the state of the environment in my community and the world. My greatest joy and satisfaction comes putting a smile on the faces of young people and Mother Earth.

learn-to-give.jpg

Being able to serve people and the planet is what gives me the happiness of a life time.

cover.jpg
@steemiteducation #steemiteducation @ecotrain #ecotrain @steemitbloggers #steemitbloggers @wafrica #wafrica @theluvbug #theluvbug #cameroon @steemstem #steemstem @geopolis #geopolis

Mr. Green is member of;

Logo_The Greens+Slogan.jpg

unknown.png

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

@mr-greens First congratulations on your marriages to the love of your life. Second, thank you for sharing. Six years ago I was married after being a widow for many years. I truly understand the joy of those moments. I have upvoted your post.

Thanks very and feelings of love are memories that will forever remain. Wishing you lots of love in your life and marriage

@mr-greens I wish you and your wife a long and happy life together, filled with love and the success that matters to you both.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr. Green from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mr-greens! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

awe BEAUTIFUL! you both look so happy and GOOD together.. blessings and a Very belated congratulations!

Thanks very much eco-alex and thanks for being a great source of inspiration with these wonderful questions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49