You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying Local Makes a Big Difference

in #ecotrain6 years ago

it’s a bit ridiculous to ship something across an ocean and then across a continent just so I can eat it.

It's funny, I had that same thought about bananas the other day! I'll admit to some selfishness though in that I don't particularly want to give up things like pineapple, oranges, avocado, coconut...and bananas. Ooooohhh and coffee!! Nope, I can't only buy local😂

Sort:  

Oh, I feel you. All those years in the US, I was the same way. I'd go without pineapple, mango, coconut and usually oranges, but I often had avocado and banana. And no one wants me to go without coffee. I will say, though, I'm very glad to now live in a place where they're local.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72