The Impact of our Cell Phone use on Ourselves and Nature

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I watched an Indian movie where the whole plot of the movie was revolving around the harm that Cell phones use causes on us and nature, specially the Birds. Of-course the whole plot was too much hyped up and the character defending the birds who was a very good person in the beginning eventually turns into a bad energy monster trying to destroy all those who are using Mobile phones. But there were some very good messages to take away from the movie and also to put a deep thought that many things are being done so unconsciously by us.

Technology is definitely a boon to us but there are many times that we are using the same technology to harm our own-selves. The movie highlighted how there has been reduction in the sparrow species and I realized that yes when I was small, I used to see many sparrows in my balcony but now I hardly see them, they are very small and light weight birds and getting most impacted by the cell phone tower radiations. Does that mean we should not have the cell phone towers? That will not be possible, but the energy frequency emission needs to be well monitored so that the defined limits are not exceeded. In India there have already been scams on this so there is no denial that these companies are doing all the wrong things to increase their positions and claim themselves to be number one service providers.


Source

But the Cell Phone companies are not to be blamed alone here, we consumers also are equally responsible. I remember some years back in my office I never used to get proper network and I kept calling them up complaining that I will change my service if I do not get proper network, and many of us have done this, not realizing that for getting very strong network these people will have to increase the energy frequencies.

If we cannot do much at a larger level we surely can do small things at our individual level to save nature and also to safeguard our own health and surroundings. We can switch off the Wifi's when not in use, specially at night. Turn off our devices from auto connect wifi, our laptops as soon as we start them the wifi connection starts even if we may not require. Let the wifi router be in a space which is minimally used, not having the wifi router in bedroom for sure. Avoid carrying mobile phones directly on the body, specially for men who most of the time keep them in pockets, Keeping the cell phone away from us at night while sleeping, best is to turn it off to flight mode or switch off. Make use of landlines as much as possible. Use radiation protection mobile phone covers and EMF Free headphones. These are just some very simple ways to keep ourselves protected and take the least minimum impact of EMF in our space.


source

We live in a age where Mobile phones are inevitable and they are for our convenience, should be used when required. We are doing most of our work on the phone in today's age, we can try to do our work from our laptop or home PC. These are just few things that I personally do. I try to keep my phone on speaker and talk whenever I can to directly avoid contact with the phone. Text more than calling, Keep my mobile phone on flight mode at night, avoid carrying my phone when I go out with my husband. I feel one phone between the 2 of us is enough. Use my laptop as much as possible for all work. And I use a Shielding cover to protect from harmful emissions. We should be more concerned about our health then convenience. Mobile phone is definitely a boon but we only need to be careful with the use of it and avoid unnecessary use just for fun.

You get the blocsock shileding phone pouch which is very good to protect against harmful emissions. It is worth a one time spend.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


Magic of Crystals - #The Magnetic Phantom Quartz
Ecotrain QOTW - Why do you think there is so much hate and anger toward Vegans?"
Love is all that Matters 💖💖"
"Life is Beautiful; Stop and Look Around 💖💖"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

Yes Nowadays mobile network higher frequency radiations are wrost enemy of us and nature...

Coconut tree is also affected.... Nowadays coconut rash spoted , we can't have it free of rash or spot . The growth and production of coconut is radically reduced in India.

I was not aware of the impact on coconut tree, but guess like all other plants it would be yes. It is sad to where we are heading towards :-(

check it you definitely find it out DIdi..

shayed apko najar ajaye.....

Thank you my friend for sharing this awesome post with us.

Me honestly I sometimes wish smartphones were never invented .

I honestly don't like current lifestyle we are leading including myself . I've also been addicted to my phone even though I quit fb and Instagram , Steemit has taken their place .

These are from my point of view as I've been a victim of these like many out there :-

Late night chats on whatsapp .( I used to sleep by 11 , now after 1 am ).
Lost personal communications. ( I find it easier to talk to girls on whatsapp rather than real life ).
Wasting valuable time ( watching videos , checking quora , movies etc .) Downfall in studies .( In 1st sem I scored 75% which came down to 66% in 2nd sem , just because my parents bought me a smartphone after 1st sem after much convincing.)
Less time with family , more with unknown people on internet .
Those who use FB and insta become depressed or jealous as they think others are leading a better life . ( That's why I quit ,the grass is always greener on the other side.)
I was happy before , I'm sad now . ( Not sad but I think I was more awesome before this came in my life .)

I don't know how and when , but it seems smartphones have outsmarted us .

the grass is always greener on the other side

That's so true!!!

The invention is very good, I sometimes feel so handy with my phone but we should realize when to stop it. I had downloaded a game some time back and I realized I was getting addicted, not only that even my eye sight was getting affected, it was so much luring but 1 fine day I just decided to uninstall and stop it and I was so much better after that. We should realize that there are many other important things to do in life then spending all the time on the phone.

I watched the movie last weekend as well.
Nice message- not to give permission to too many networks. Can end up with many towers instead of few.
The radiation effects are now surfacing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhaaa Rajni movies are always entertaining with all the deadly stunts, trust you enjoyed it too 😃
If we are not careful now our generations to come will suffer, which will be very sad state :-(

You got a 52.69% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I think these frequencies from the cellphone, cellphone towers, etc., have a very bad impact on our cells in our bodies @nainaztengra because they penetrate our bodies but we are helpless because we need our gadgets now like it was air in our lungs.

I feel we have made ourselves handicapped to these gadgets, it is not that we cannot live without it but mentally we have become so weak and surrendered ourselves to these things that it has completely taken over on us.

useful knowledge in using HP, useful articles many are use no know danger and benefits, healthy, always happy, @nainaztengra,☺️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

But the Cell Phone companies are not to be blamed alone here, we consumers also are equally responsible

Yup! The responsibility is shared. Complaining is not an equivalent of actually doing something. It is much easier to blame than accept responsibility. Thank you for pointing that out and much love 💚

That's true, we keep passing the buck least realizing it all starts and ends with us 😥

Ah the bad cell phones... not much we can do about the birds but you're right about radiation, I should try what you're doing more often. I often put my phone on airplane mode instead of turning it off because I use the alarm on it.... I guess I could just get an old fashion alarm clock!

Me too, when I am not using it I put on Airplane mode but best is to switch it off at night times.

Yeah you're right, just been relying on it as an alarm clock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94