You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water Footprints: Worrying about Drought and Personal Water Usage

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Woah, that's incredible. A whole other perspective on water conservation. I think I'll go ahead and add more beds this fall and winter than just my big hugel bed. As well as swales! Do y'all have swales?

Sort:  

No, I haven't use swales!! We have more traditional beds. The hugel bed is great for water conservation. What kind of bed would you use?

I'm new to permaculture, but I'm falling more and more in love with hugelkultur beds. I don't have swales yet either, but I plan on installing a couple this season.

I'm not sure my approach is precisely permaculture, but I definitely adopt permaculture principles as much as I can. Let me know how the hugelkultur goes!

A little permaculture goes a long way ;)

I'll post about it every time I touch it lol. It's a project that's going to take a good while because of the scale I'm doing it. It's going to be the biggest project yet, by size.

Yeah, I will be certain to post more on my wicking beds too! It always feels like they are garden diaries of sorts! But I love seeing your progress and enthusiasm too, so write away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89