You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Northern Adventures: Destination The Eastern Arm of the Great Slave Lake.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great story, beautiful spot. You are right - you ARE lucky to have been awarded that experience!

I'm not sure that is a twin otter though...I don't know my planes that well, but I think it is one propeller short for a twotter...

Anyway, lovely photos. I enjoy seeing how others enjoy the north :)

Sort:  

I think perhaps I just have the photos mixed up. The second to last one is not the same plane as in the last photo. I am NOT very knowledgeable about the specifics of motorized vehicles and should have looked harder before I finished up the story. Good catch. I'll take that one out. :)

I wish you hadn't...it was a fine photo. I don't even know for sure that I was right lol

no, you were right. It was a photo of the Air Tindi plane we came in on. I think I have it all in the correct order now. haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89